Are you a scrapper?

I use to like the idea of scrapbooking. At some point during scrapbooking evolution, the scrapping materials took over and the story you were trying to tell became hidden in the corner punched, ribbon decorated, and 3-d sticker goulash.

As a true pack rat, aka Asset Manager I have saved all sorts of bits and pieces from our lives. We have many items too cool to toss, but too kitschy to integrate into the rest of the house. So I have reserved a little corner of the house for all these treasures, I call it my white elephant room or my 3-d scrapbook. Everyone else calls it the toilet.

Our guest bath on the main level is the resting place for all that is glorious, odd, or unforgettable in our lives. This room is a work in progress, an ever-evolving scrapper’s paradise or as some of my relatives call it the room with all the junk on the walls.

PS. I have to confess I stole the title from a line in the movie New in Town. I can’t believe how they got the Minnesota accent so perfect, makes me giggle every time I see that phrase.
