Sunday drive in the countryside

Such beautiful weather today! 17 degrees Celsius (62°F) and sunny – just a wonderful day for a Sunday drive so we hopped in the car and plotted in the address for the flea market in Aurich. Not a lot of furniture but lots of different things. Definitely a great place to pick up a set of china, I think the recession has forced people prioritize and the Wedgwood lost.

I was thrilled with the orange alarm clock and the wonderful tins that I bought from a wonderful Dutch women. I just love things to put things in. They will go nicely with my biscuit tins from Minnesota. After the flea market we were off to the garden day at the farming museum. They had some plants and other knick knacks – but the best part was the museum. Well worth a peek no matter the occasion.

